The Rotary Club of St Thomas East is actively looking for volunteers to man the public computer center at the Bovoni Housing Community and we're hoping we can get you involved!
 
The Rotary Club of St Thomas East is actively looking for volunteers to man the public computer center at the Bovoni Housing Community and we're hoping we can get you involved!
 
The hours of operation are from 11AM to 1:45PM on Wednesdays and Fridays. The duties include helping the adult residents of the community with setting up email accounts, assisting with FaceBook questions, reviewing and proofing resumes and acting as a monitor in the center. The volunteer would go to the housing community, pick up a key at the community's business office, unlock the center, turn on the lights and air conditioning, turn on the computers, check the adults in, assist as needed with the above referenced activities, and then be responsible for turning everything off and returning the key. This volunteer work is very rewarding because the majority of the adults that are using the PCC are honing their computer skills and seeking employment - being a part of that process is fun and exciting!
 
So...with that said, we're looking for volunteers for the following dates! Wednesdays and Fridays from 11AM to 1:45PM: (Only one volunteer per shift is necessary but two might be more fun!)
Wednesday January 13
Friday January 15
Wednesday January 20
Friday January 22
Wednesday January 27
Friday January 29
Wednesday February 3
Friday February 5
Wednesay February 10
Friday February 12
Wednesday February 17
Friday February 19
Wednesday February 24
Friday February 26
 
If you have any questions, please feel free to let me know!!
Thank you,
Lynn DeLaney ‚Äč
Secretary
Rotary Club of St Thomas East
lynnrotaryeast@gmail.com
817.773.7223 (cell) 340.775.7483 (office)